+976 7011-5534 info@dmd-mongolie.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
+976 7011-5534 info@dmd-mongolie.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Shambala

Price
From€450
Price
From€450
December 16, 2018

Proceed Booking

Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

512
Min Age : 12
Max People : 100
Shambala

Next we will catch a train to the deepest part of the Gobi desert to discover a life full of mysteries, philosophy and humility because of the massiveness and immenseness of the drylands. Recharge your energy in the land of Shambala – one of many spiritual places for Mongolian pilgrimages.

DEPARTURE DATES – 2017:
Anytime: JUL-SEP

2 PAX

per person
450

3-5 PAX

per person
420

6-7 PAX

per person
400

8-10 PAX

per person
380

Departure

Mongolia, Ulaanbaatar

Include

  • Sightseeing and attractions
  • Chauffeur
  • Pension complète / séjour
  • Chez l’habitant
  • Tourist camp
  • Gasoline
  • Transfer to airport
  • Chef
  • English speaking guide
  • Tent
  • Geolodge
  • Tourism hotel in UB
  • Private vehicle

Not Included

  • Sleeping bag (for tent)
  • Transport international
  • Insurance
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips
  • Visa
  • Extra drinks and food
  • Dépenses personnelles
Tour Plan

Day 1D1. Source of Gobi

Ulaanbaatar – Sainshand (10h by train) We will begin our journey by taking a train from Ulaanbaatar station to Sainshand, the capital of Dornogovi province. We will spend the whole day on the train so we will have some time to laze around enjoying the passing landscape through our windows, or getting to know each other and other passengers. Sainshand, meaning “good source”, has a population of around 25,000 inhabitants. The peculiarity of this city lies in its division into two parts: one to the north, facing the railway station; and south, facing the main administrative institutions of the region. We will eat lunch in the train; dinner and spend the night at a local hotel.

Day 2D2. Treasures of Wisdom

Sainshand – Khamariin khiid (40km, 1h) We start our spiritual tour from the Danzanravjaa’s museum (1803-1856). Danzanravjaa was a famous Mongolian educator and literary figure in 19th century and was the founder of the Khamariin monastery. Writer, poet, playwright and … traditional doctor, Danzanravjaa was an influential figure, politically and artistically. In this museum, we find over 1,500 varied works (books, gods …), thanks to Tudev and his heirs, who secretly hid over a hundred boxes of art work from the communist authorities. Then we go to Khamariin monastery, a Buddhist architectural pearl in the tradition of the Tovkhon hermitage – or small monasteries in remote places, they become popular pilgrimage sites for Mongolians. A special feature: unlike the majority of monasteries and temples in Mongolia that belong to the sect of the “Yellow Hats,” it belongs to the sect of “Red Hats”. The latter has incorporated many esoteric practices (magic, divination, sacrifice) and the rules are less stringent than the Yellow Hats, although both are related to Tantric Buddhism. The Khamariin monastery has two “sisters”: Ulgii monastery and Demchig monastery, both are also in the Gobi region. On the same site, we finally reach one of the most important and sacred places of Buddhist mythology Shambhala, a gateway to the kingdoms of the Righteous. A Very popular place for pilgrimage, it attracts many believers who come here to relax or heal through particular magnetic energy that emanates from the Earth. In Tibetan mythology, Shambhala is the name given to a legendary kingdom of Central Asia, but the precise location remains unknown; meaning a heaven of peace, where all people live in joy and harmony, a kind of Garden of Eden. Other interpretations, however, attribute Shambhala to being more spiritual and abstract in nature and do not see it as a real physical place in the strict sense. We will have a lunch and dinner in the steppe; and spend the night in a local hotel.

Day 3D3. Black Mountain

Khamariin khiid – Khar uul – Sainshand (60km, 1h) We enjoy the rest of the day deepening our exploration about Buddhism and visiting the surrounding areas that are full of treasures: – Meditation caves, – “Sakura” trees – Dinosaur bones (considered sacred because “dragon bones”), fossilized wood. Then we go to Khar uul or “Black Mountain”, a sacred mountain known for its granting wishes! Write your vows on small pieces of paper before burning them in a votive stupa, and then go shout out in the wind on the flank of the mountain! Finally, we hit the road to Sainshand and take the train to Ulaanbaatar in the evening. We will have a lunch and dinner in the steppe; and spend the night in the train.

Day 4D4. Pleased to see you again…

Arrive in Ulaanbaatar at 7h30 ; transfer to your accommodation. End of trip

+976 7011-5534 info@dmd-mongolie.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
+976 7011-5534 info@dmd-mongolie.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Shambala

Prix
€450
Prix
€450

Réserver maintenant

Enregistrer

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

139
Min Age : 12
Max Personnes 100
Shambala

Partez le long de la voie ferrée aux confins sud du pays et pénétrez un territoire aride mais splendide d’une spiritualité enivrante. Un circuit à thème court pour une découverte en autonomie, immanquable sur le trajet du transsibérien vers Pékin, ou comme extension d’un circuit plus classique.

Dates de départ – 2017:
N'importe quand: JUL - SEP

2 PAX

par personne
450

3-5 PAX

par personne
390

6-7 PAX

par personne
350

8-10 PAX

par personne
310

Prix incluant les prestations suivantes

  • Entrées des sites et des visites mentionnées au programme
  • Guide interprète anglophone
  • Tente bivouac & matelas en feutre
  • Campement geolodge
  • Hotel cat tourisme à UB
  • Véhicule privatise
  • Cuisinier
  • Chauffeur
  • Pension complète / séjour
  • Chez l’habitant
  • Campement aménagé touristique
  • Essence
  • Transfert aéroport

Prix ne comprenant pas

  • Sac de couchage (pour tente et yourte d’hôtes)
  • Visa
  • Boissons et nourriture en extra
  • Activités en option (équitation, chameau, yack…)
  • Pourboires
  • Transport international (vol Paris/Oulan Bator AR)
  • Assurance
  • Dépenses personnelles
Tour Plan

Day 1J1. Source du Gobi

Oulan Bator – Saïnshand (environ 10h en train) Nous nous rendons à la gare de la capitale mongole pour y embarquer dans la matinée à destination de la ville de Saïnshand dans le Gobi de l’est. Nous passons la journée dans le train ; l’occasion de buller en admirant les paysages qui défilent par nos fenêtres, ou en faisant connaissance avec d’autres passagers. Signifiant « la bonne source », Saïnshand compte une population de 22 000 habitants pour un peu plus de 50 000 têtes de bétail. La particularité de cette ville tient en sa division en deux parties : une au nord, tournée vers l’activité ferroviaire de sa gare ; et une au sud, comprenant les principales institutions administratives de la région. Déjeuner dans le train ; Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel local.

Day 2J2. Trésors de sagesse

Khamariin khiid (40km / ± 1h00) Nous entamons notre « retraite » spirituelle par la visite du musée Danzanravjaa (1803-1856), fondateur du monastère Khamariin khiid où nous rendons par la suite. Personnage prépondérant au 19e siècle, il fut reconnu bouddha vivant et roi du Gobi. Ecrivain, poète, dramaturge… et médecin traditionnel, Danzanravjaa fut un personnage influent autant politiquement qu’artistiquement. On trouve dans ce musée plus de 1500 œuvres variées (livres, dieux…), et ce grâce à Tudev et ses héritiers, anciennement curateur des rois du Gobi, qui cachèrent secrètement plus d’une centaine de caisses aux autorités communistes. Nous partons ensuite pour Khamariin khiid, une des perles d’architecture bouddhiste dans la lignée de l’ermitage de Tövkhön – ou de petits monastères dans des endroits reculés, devenus lieux de pèlerinage très populaires pour les Mongols. Une particularité : contrairement à la majorité des monastères et temples de Mongolie appartenant à la secte des « Bonnets Jaunes », celui-ci appartient à la secte de « Bonnets Rouges ». Cette dernière a incorporé de nombreuses pratiques ésotériques (magie, divination, sacrifice) et a des règles de vies moins strictes que celles des Bonnets Jaunes, bien que toutes deux se rattachent au bouddhisme tantrique. Le monastère Khamariin khiid compte « deux sœurs » ; Ölgii khiid et Demchig khiid, tous les deux également dans la région du Gobi. Sur le même site, nous atteignons enfin l’un des endroits les plus importants et les plus sacrés de la mythologie bouddhiste : Shambala, porte d’entrée aux royaumes des Justes. Lieu de pèlerinage très populaire, elle attire beaucoup de croyants qui viennent ici se ressourcer ou se soigner de l’énergie magnétique particulière qui émane de cette terre. Dans la mythologie tibétaine, Shambala est le nom donné à un royaume légendaire d’Asie centrale, mais dont l’emplacement précis reste inconnu ; un havre de paix, où les tous les habitants vivraient dans la joie et l’harmonie, une sorte de jardin d’Eden. D’autres interprétations attribuent toutefois à Shambala une nature plus spirituelle et abstraite, et ne le voient pas comme un lieu physique réel au sens strict. Déjeuner et dîner en steppes ; Nuit à l’hôtel local.

Day 3J3. Montagne noire

Khar uul – Saïnshand (60km / ± 1h30) Dans la matinée nous assistons aux offices bouddhistes de Khamariin khiid. Nous partons ensuite pour Khar uul, ou la « montagne noire », mont sacré réputé pour exaucer les vœux ! On y écrit sur des petits papiers ses péchés avant de les brûler sur un autel, et d’aller ensuite crier ses vœux au vent sur le flanc de la montagne ! Nous profitons du reste de la journée pour approfondir notre exploration bouddhiste, ou visiter les environs qui regorgent de trésors : – grottes de méditation, – arbres « sakura » – ossements de dinosaures alentours (considérés sacrés car « os de dragons »), bois fossilisés. Nous reprenons enfin la route pour Saïnshand, et, en soirée, installons nos quartiers pour passer la nuit à bord du train à destination d’Oulan Bator. Déjeuner et dîner en steppes ; Nuit en train couchette.

Day 4J4. Au plaisir de se revoir…

Arrivée à Oulan Bator en matinée.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons