+976 7011-5534 info@dmd-mongolie.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
+976 7011-5534 info@dmd-mongolie.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Essentiel sud

Price
From€2,100
Price
From€2,100
December 16, 2018

Proceed Booking

Save To Wish List

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

504
Min Age : 12
Max People : 100
Essentiel sud

Explore the classic Mongolian Gobi desert – a vast, harsh, silent and isolated place. This is, nevertheless, one of Mongolia’s top-draw regions. You will be surprised by the colossal sand dunes, ice-filled canyons, dinosaur fossils and camel treks; and you will admire the courage of the drivers of the Gobi, the harshest and most difficult area of Mongolia.

DEPARTURE DATES – 2018:
14-25 JUL | 11-22 AUG | 8-19 SEP

2 PAX

per person
2100

3-5 PAX

per person
1890

6-7 PAX

per person
1690

8-10 PAX

per person
1690

Departure

Mongolia, Ulaanbaatar

Include

  • Sightseeing and attractions
  • Chauffeur
  • Pension complète / séjour
  • Chez l’habitant
  • Tourist camp
  • Gasoline
  • Transfer to airport
  • Chef
  • English speaking guide
  • Tent
  • Geolodge
  • Tourism hotel in UB
  • Private vehicle

Not Included

  • Sleeping bag (for tent)
  • Transport international
  • Insurance
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips
  • Visa
  • Extra drinks and food
  • Dépenses personnelles
Tour Plan

Day 1D1. Arrival in Ulaanbaatar

We begin our journey in Ulaanbaatar, the Mongolian capital housing nearly half the country’s population. We step into the history and culture at the beautiful Mongolian National History Museum and continue with the main Sukhbaatar square. We conclude our introduction to Mongolia with a traditional dinner in a famous restaurant in the city. Overnight in hotel.

Day 2D2. Ulaanbaatar – Elsen Tasarkhai (280km)

We leave the capital to go in search of a first small “Gobi”, meaning desert in Mongolian. Just a few kilometers away from town and we are surrounded by the vastness of nature. Freely grazing herds, small white yurts and nomadic horsemen dot the landscape all along our road. Once we reach our Sweet Gobi eco-geolodge camp, we roam freely on foot or camelback along the 80km-long sand dunes of Elsen Tasarkhai, or nearby, around the small Tara lake. We spend our first night in a charming yurt surrounded by this diverse landscape.

Day 3D3. Elsen Tasarkhai – Karakorum (110km) – Orkhon Valley (50km)

Today we stop by the city of Karakorum, founded by the legendary Genghis Khan as the capital of his empire, the biggest of all time. We continue with the oldest and largest Buddhist monastery in the country, which was the first erected on Mongolian soil: Erdene Zuu. Then we go further into the Orkhon Valley, a Unesco World Heritage site, at the slow pace of warm nomadic encounters. Once settled in our Ursa Major eco-geolodge camp, we go for a walk or horse ride in green landscapes. At the end the day, we take a look at the great starry sky with a powerful telescope. Comfortable night in an eco-geolodge yurt.

Day 4D4. Orkhon Valley - Arvaikheer (160km)

We now move southwards, welcomed by locals, to taste the “white foods” such as “aarul” (small dried cheese) or “airag” (fermented mare’s milk). We finally reach the tiny city of Arvaikheer, famous for producing felt. The more curious among us can also try its sidecar taxis! Overnight in a local hotel.

Day 5D5. Arvaikheer – Ongi Monastery (160km)

We drive further down to the ruins of the Ongi river’s Buddhist monastery. On the riverbanks was a large complex of 28 temples that could accommodate hundreds of lamas before the communist purges of the thirties. We take in the emotion of this particular place before discovering that religious activity gradually arose from the ashes with a small school in which young monks are again taught. Overnight in yurt camp.

Day 6D6. Ongi Monastery – Bayanzag (150km)

This morning, we explore a different part of the history of Mongolia, taking in the spectacular Bayanzag “fire cliffs” also known as the “Valley of the Dinosaurs” because of the numerous dinosaur skeletons and eggs found there in very good condition. Then, we go for a walk in a Saxaul forest, a desert tree native to Central Asia. Overnight in a yurt camp.

Day 7D7. Bayanzag – Khongor Sand dunes (150km)

Today we head to the “Gurvan Saikhan” (3 beauties) nature reserve housing the finest treasures of the Gobi. We begin our discovery of the famous Khongor “singing dunes”, so named because of the whistling sound they produce on windy days. We discover small oases at the foot of the dunes where birds, camels and horses come to quench their thirst. Overnight in a yurt camp.

Day 8D8. Khongor Sand dunes (30km)

We spend the day exploring these mythic sand dunes, 180 km long and up to 200 meters high, on foot or camelback. We also meet the camel herders living in this harsh region and take time to understand their traditions and extraordinary way of life. Overnight in a yurt camp.

Day 9D9. Khongor Sand dunes – Yol Valley (200km)

We continue our journey into the vast Gurvan Saikhan by the famous Yol Valley, a strictly protected area. Wildlife lovers will be enchanted with the numerous species that are only found on this reserve. We may be lucky enough to see argali gazelles or desert vultures (“yol” in Mongolian). On foot or on horseback, we move into the groove formed by the riverbed, and are surprised to find a small hidden glacier believed to be eternal. Overnight in a yurt camp.

Day 10D10. Yol Valley – Dalandzadgad – Ulaanbaatar (70km – vol intérieur 1h30)

At dawn, we admire one last time the splendor of the Gobi and the generosity of its people before leaving for the airport in Dalandzadgad, where we board our plane back to the capital. In the afternoon, we go to Choijin Lama Monastery, a complex of ancient Buddhist temples surrounded by modern glass buildings that has a unique and peaceful atmosphere. Overnight at hotel.

Day 11D11. Ulaanbaatar

We start this last day with a morning visit to Gandan, the most active Buddhist monastery in the country, during which the prayers of the faithful take us into a different world. Exiting this place of worship, we stop at a cashmere clothing factory outlet, of which the world-famous Mongolian quality amazes us. Our afternoon is spent as we wish, wandering the city’s streets or purchasing souvenirs. We end the day with a great traditional song and dance show and dine together in a renowned restaurant. Overnight at hotel.

Day 12D12. Ulaanbaatar

Return flight after this extraordinary journey…

Map

+976 7011-5534 info@dmd-mongolie.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login
+976 7011-5534 info@dmd-mongolie.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.

Already a member?

Login

Essentiel sud

Prix
€2,100
Prix
€2,100
September 9, 2017
Réservez maintenant
* Please select all required fields to proceed to the next step.
* You can select maximum 0 persons per each room.

Réservez maintenant

Enregister

Adding item to wishlist requires an account

34
Min Age : 12
Max People : 100
Essentiel sud

A travers d’authentiques rencontres humaines, et sur les chemins de l’histoire et de la spiritualité mongole, ce parcours vous transporte au cœur des déserts de Mongolie. Un voyage de 11 jours en véhicule tout terrain pour vous laisser profiter pleinement des plus beaux sites du « Gobi ».

Dates de départ – 2017:
8-22 JUL | 5-15 AOÛT | 9-23 SEP

2 PAX

par personne
2100

3-5 PAX

par personne
1890

6-7 PAX

par personne
1690

8-10 PAX

par personne
1690

Prix incluant les prestations suivantes

  • Entrées des sites et des visites mentionnées au programme
  • Guide interprète anglophone
  • Tente bivouac & matelas en feutre
  • Campement geolodge
  • Hotel cat tourisme à UB
  • Véhicule privatise
  • Cuisinier
  • Chauffeur
  • Pension complète / séjour
  • Chez l’habitant
  • Campement aménagé touristique
  • Essence
  • Transfert aéroport

Prix ne comprenant pas

  • Sac de couchage (pour tente et yourte d’hôtes)
  • Visa
  • Boissons et nourriture en extra
  • Activités en option (équitation, chameau, yack…)
  • Pourboires
  • Transport international (vol Paris/Oulan Bator AR)
  • Assurance
  • Dépenses personnelles
Tour Plan

Day 1J1. Arrivée à Oulan Bator

Nous commençons notre voyage par la traversée d’Oulan Bator, capitale réunissant près de la moitié de la population du pays. Nous nous initions à l’histoire et la culture mongoles au très beau musée d’histoire nationale et traversons la grande place Sukhbaatar attenante, où se tient le Parlement. Nous terminons notre introduction à la Mongolie en dégustant un dîner traditionnel dans un célèbre restaurant de la ville. Nuit à l’hôtel.

Day 2J2. Oulan Bator – Elsen Tasarkhai (280km)

Nous abandonnons la capitale pour partir à la recherche d’un premier petit « Gobi », ou désert en Mongol. A peine quelques kilomètres hors de la ville et nous voilà déjà entourés par l’immensité de la nature. Troupeaux qui paissent en liberté, petites yourtes blanches et cavaliers nomades ponctuent le paysage tout au long de notre trajet. Nous rejoignons notre Gobi du centre pour y parcourir librement à pied ou à dos de chameau les dunes de sable longues de 80 km, ainsi que le petit lac Tara avoisinant. C’est dans cet environnement des plus variés que nous passons notre première nuit en yourte de charme, dans le géolodge Sweet Gobi.

Day 3J3. Elsen Tasarkhai – Karakorum (110km) – Vallée de l’Orkhon (50km)

Nous faisons ce jour un petit crochet vers l’immanquable Karakorum, cité fondée par le légendaire Genghis Khan pour être la capitale de son empire, dont l’étendue n’a jamais été égalée. Nous continuons avec le monastère bouddhiste d’Erdene Zuu, le plus ancien et le plus grand du pays, qui fût le premier érigé sur le sol mongol. Nous nous enfonçons ensuite dans cette Vallée de l’Orkhon, classée au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, au gré de rencontres fortuites mais toujours chaleureuses avec les nomades. Une fois installés dans notre géolodge Ursa Major, nous partons pour des balades à pied ou à cheval dans ces paysages verdoyants. Nous terminons la journée en scrutant le grand ciel étoilé à l’aide d’un puissant télescope. Nuit confortable en yourte.

Day 4J4. Vallée de l’Orkhon - Arvaikheer (160km)

Nous avançons désormais vers le sud du pays au rythme des invitations à déguster les produits locaux comme l’« aarul » (petits fromages séchés). Nous finissons par atteindre la petite ville d’Arvaikheer, réputée pour sa fabrication de feutre. Les plus curieux peuvent tenter l’expérience de ses taxis side-cars ! Nuit à l’hôtel local.

Day 5J5. Arvaikheer – Monastère Ongi (160km)

Plus au sud encore, nous descendons vers les ruines du monastère bouddhiste d’Ongi. Sur les bords de la rivière du même nom s’étendait un vaste ensemble de 28 temples qui pouvait accueillir des centaines de lamas avant les purges communistes des années trente. Nous visitons cet endroit avec émotion avant de découvrir que l’activité lamaïste renaît peu à peu de ses cendres avec une petite école où de jeunes moines sont à nouveau instruits. Nuit en camp de yourtes.

Day 6J6. Monastère Ongi – Bayanzag (150km)

Ce matin, nous abordons un tout autre aspect de l’histoire de la Mongolie avec l’exploration des impressionnantes falaises de feu de Bayanzag, connues aussi sous le nom de « vallée de Dinosaures ». On y a en effet retrouvé nombre de squelettes et œufs de dinosaures en très bon état de conservation. Nous continuons ensuite pour une randonnée dans une forêt de Saxaul, espèce d’arbre endémique des déserts d’Asie centrale. Nuit en camp de yourtes.

Day 7J7. Bayanzag – Dunes de Khongor (150km)

Nous nous dirigeons aujourd’hui vers le parc naturel des « Gurvan Saikhan » (3 beautés) abritant les plus beaux trésors du Gobi. Nous commençons notre découverte par les fameuses dunes chantantes de Khongor, nommées ainsi pour le sifflement qu’elles produisent les jours de grand vent. Nous remarquons avec ravissement la présence de petits oasis au pied des dunes où oiseaux, chameaux et chevaux viennent étancher leur soif. Nuit en camp de yourtes.

Day 8J8. Dunes de Khongor (30km)

Nous prenons notre temps aujourd’hui pour partir, à pied ou en chameau, à l’assaut de ces 180 km de dunes pouvant atteindre jusqu’à 200 mètres de hauteur. Nous profitons aussi de cette journée pour nous lier d’amitié avec les chameliers habitant la région, et appréhender leurs traditions et mode de vie si particuliers. Nuit en camp de yourtes.

Day 9J9. Dunes de Khongor – Vallée de Yol (200km)

Nous continuons notre exploration de cet immense parc des Gurvan Saikhan par la vallée de Yol, zone strictement protégée. De nombreuses espèces sauvages y cohabitent, et nous aurons peut-être la chance d’y apercevoir des gypaètes barbus, une espèce de vautour du désert que l’on ne trouve que dans ce parc. A pied ou à cheval, nous avançons dans la gorge formée par le lit d’une rivière, et sommes surpris d’y trouver caché un petit glacier réputé éternel. Nuit en camp de yourtes.

Day 10J10.Vallée de Yol – Dalandzadgad – Oulan Bator (70km – vol intérieur 1h30)

A l’aube, nous saluons une dernière fois la splendeur du Gobi et la générosité de ses habitants puis partons pour l’aéroport de Dalandzadgad, duquel nous embarquons pour notre vol retour vers la capitale. L’après-midi, nous nous rendons à Choijin Lama, ensemble d’anciens temples bouddhistes qui, encerclé d’immeubles de verre modernes, dégage une tranquillité tout à fait singulière. Nuit à l’hôtel.

Day 11J11. Oulan Bator

Nous entamons cette dernière journée par la visite matinale du monastère bouddhiste de Gandan, où les prières des nombreux fidèles nous emportent dans un monde à part. A la sortie de ce lieu de culte le plus actif du pays, nous nous rendons dans un magasin d’usine de vêtements en cachemire dont la qualité mongole, mondialement reconnue, nous émerveille. Notre après-midi est consacrée aux envies personnelles de chacun, ou à l’achat des souvenirs. Nous terminons cette dernière soirée par un magnifique spectacle de chants et danses traditionnels puis dînons ensemble dans un restaurant avec vue. Nuit à l’hôtel.

Day 12J12. Oulan Bator

Vol retour, avec des souvenirs inoubliables plein la tête !

Map